Monday, June 8, 2009

More Bangladeshi Cricketers Quit ICL

You already know that former Bangladesh captain Habibul Bashar has quit ICL and joined the BCB (Bangladesh Cricket Board) fold, followed by some other ICL players including Mosharraf Rubel, Manjurul Islam, Tapash Baishya and Mahbubul Karim. Now, reports out in the media suggest that seven more Bangladeshi players who were involved with ‘so called’ rebel cricket league submitted their NOC to BCB recently. These seven players are: Shahriar Nafees, Aftab Ahmed, Alok Kapali, Nazimuddin, Mohammad Sharif, Forhad Reza and Golam Mabud- who are now on their way to get the amnesty given by BCB. There are still 2 Bangladeshi players left in ICL: left arm spinner Mohammad Rafique and Dhiman Ghosh. It is expected that both of them would follow the footstep of 12 Bangladeshi players to seek amnesty to BCB.

Related article:

The Times of India


Post a Comment