Tuesday, April 28, 2009

India Women’s Cricket Team Declared for ICC World Twenty20 2009

You already know that ICC World Twenty20 2009 kicks off from 5 June in England and it will continue till 21 June. However, you may not know that ICC Women’s World Twenty20 2009 will also take place at the same time in England, starting from 5 June. So, women’s cricket fans are also very excited now. Recently, 15-member Indian women’s team for the Twenty20 world cup has been picked up by the selection committee of Indian women’s cricket team.

Indian women’s cricket team will be led by star pacer Jhulan Goswami who also led India in this year’s ODI world cup held in Australia. Amita Sharma has remained Jhulan’s deputy in the team

India Women’s Cricket Team for ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2009

Jhulan Goswami (captain), Amita Sharma (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Anjum Chopra, Rumeli Dhar, Sulakshana Naik (wk), Anagha Deshpande (wk), Priyanka Roy, Reema Malhotra, Gauhar Sultana, Harman Preet Kaur, Poonam Raut, Babita Mandlik, Latika Kumari, Diana David.


Post a Comment